Young's Catering

Catering For All Events

Young's Catering Reviews

We had hired Jason Young and his team to cater our wedding on September 24, 2016 but in reality Jason was so much more than just our caterer. Of course preparing and serving a meal for almost 200 guests is no small task but Jason was there for us in ways that went far beyond our seamless and absolutely delicious reception dinner. Leading up to our big day Jason made himself and his expertise available to us whenever we needed and often without being asked. When we had a nightmare situation with our venue, I was very touched when Jason volunteered, entirely on his own, to come with us to speak with the venue organizers. To help solve the situation. What caterer or any vendor for that matter does that? Volunteers their time after hours just out of concern and a desire to help. We could rely on Jason for everything. He was always there, either when he said he would be or when I would call or email out of the blue. His responses were prompt and attentive. When we were going through all of the stress that comes with a wedding, we knew that everything Jason was involved in would be taken care of. He really was the quarterback of our wedding.

Jason's standard of excellence was something that was consistent from the top down. His serving team was just amazing. Brenda, the head server, and her staff went above and beyond to make sure our wedding night was perfect. Brenda reached out to me before the wedding to finalize every detail of my reception. She and Jason made themselves available the night before, and the morning of, to talk through everything with us and improvise when something didn’t go as planned. I just can’t say how seamless it was. The night of, Brenda’s management was bar none. Every time we ran into her or the serving team they were so pleasant - always asking “do you need anything?”, “can we do anything?”.

Jason was our wedding planner and organizer who just happened to be a 5-star chef. A million times thank you Young’s Catering!!! Our perfect day would not have happened without you.

                                                                                                         Gill Lessard
                                                                                                         June 10, 2017

Young's Catering catered my wedding September 9, 2016 as well as my bridal shower and the brunch we had the day after my wedding! Needless to say they had their hands full with just my family. All the food was outstanding! Jason showed up the day before the wedding to the barn (Balls Falls) he was very familiar with the venue. I paid him the day before and left him to do his thing! He worked with our decorator and everything turned out better then I could have ever imagined! On the day of our wedding We asked that a server follow the bridal party with apps while we were doing photos to make sure we could eat and it was wonderful! As I said, the food was amazing and the service was outstanding! Thanks Jason! Wonderful as always!

                                                                                                      Madison Dayboll

                                                                                                      May 2, 2017

We are finally recuperating from our year and a half planning of our daughter's wedding and hearing all the feedback from our guests. Jason was there every step of the way and so friendly to deal with. This was an outdoor wedding and therefore required a makeshift kitchen. We, as well as our 130 some guests, were blown away with the professionalism from the servers and the bartenders to the AMAZING food which was hot and fresh and absolutely delicious. The presentation for the hors d'oeuvres, to the dinner, to the dessert and late night snack, table settings, tent etc., it couldn't have been more perfect!!!! We had people from all over Canada and the U.S.A. there and everyone raved about the food and the staff. Thank you so much Jason & Ashley for making it a perfect day!!! You are now permanently filed in my contact list under "caterer". We wouldn't have anyone else.

                                                                                     Tom & Marlene Kavanaugh
                                                                                      September 16, 2016
This week we were blessed to be catered by Jason and Chris. These guys are some of the most talented chefs I have ever met. They are friendly, and cook the most delicious food. On one night we had a fish fry, with perch, fries, salad and much more. To be honest it was probably the best fish and fries I have ever had. Another night we had tender loin, which they cook perfectly to what you like. On the final night we had ribs and chicken and I can't even explain how good those were. Finally the last thing to talk about is their desserts, like OMG they are the best butter tarts I have ever had. Also their pies are amazing. Thanks for the awesome week.

                                                                                            Nicholas van den Dool
If I had one day left to live and I could choose three final things to eat, I would choose three of Jason's butter tarts. His butter tarts are the absolute most delicious thing I have ever eaten, and I am almost equally impressed with all of the other food he and Chris prepared for us. The effort put in to each meal was evident in the taste and presentation, and it is obvious that Jason and Chris are the best at what they do.
                                                                                                             Jack Fournier
"We recently celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary at our home and Jason and crew did a great job. The food was delicious, especially the mashed potatoes and pulled pork. The desserts were fabulous as well, lots of positive comments. Thank you Jason for a job well done."

Ron & Laurine Mills
September 2015
"Tonight we had the pleasure of meeting Jason for the first time when he came into our home and cooked us a fantastic 3 course meal he donated as a prize at a silent auction. Firstly, I believe that shows that as a local business entrepreneur he is dedicated to helping other local businesses strive when in need. As for Jason's confidence in what he does, it really shows in his food production and presentation. He was also super social and made the entire experience very comfortable for us. The whole meal was absolutely delicious from the appetizer scallops and the bacon wrapped beef tenderloin main to fresh made pecan pie & homemade snickers ice cream for dessert. And we didn't have to clean one dish! Jason described to us how much he loves his job and truly made us believe that any event he caters he will always make sure his clients are 100% happy. I would not hesitate to recommend Young's Catering for any event!!"
- Kristen & Dan
"We had the pleasure of winning the private Valentine's Day dinner for two prepared by Jason. Everything was more then we could have ever expected! He came to our house and had everything needed to prepare and serve us a delicious three course dinner. The food was amazing and cooked to perfection, and we didn't need to worry about anything. Jason took care of everything from the set up to clean up, all we had to do was sit back, relax and enjoy. It was overall a great experience that I would recommend to anyone. We also have had Young's Catering at a picnic event for our gym. Jason prepared a barbecue meal for around 60 people, all who raved about the food. We were very impressed with his hard work and great attitude, especially with the weather conditions being not the greatest that day. Either for a small event, or large function, with Young's Catering we were highly satisfied!"
- Matthew and Jasmine Spada

"Jason did the cupcakes for our wedding and they were amazing!!!! He was on time, efficient and set up a beautiful display at our wedding. I would highly recommend him for any catering or wedding! Cupcakes = delicious"

                                                                                                             - Matthew West

"A few weeks ago, we held a barbeque in our backyard for about 40 family members and friends. In the past, we would have handled the cooking ourselves for such an event but as this was a milestone birthday with some friends coming from out of town, we wanted to be able to focus on our guests. Thankfully, a friend recommended Young's Catering and we were fortunate to hire Jason for the Sunday afternoon despite his busy schedule. From our first meeting, everything was easy. Jason provided the hamburgers, hotdogs, salads, cutlery, condiments, beverages, fantastic roasted potatoes, and even a professionally decorated birthday cake. Everyone raved about the hand-pressed burgers! It was wonderful to leave the meal to Jason. Our sole responsibility from prep to clean-up was preheating the oven to 400 degrees. That's it! Jason has spoiled us for all future barbeques. Thanks for everything, Jason. Excellent job!"
                                                                                                                 - Laurie Griffi
"Jason Young and his staff catered our wedding on July 8th, 2014 at Balls Falls. We literally cannot put into words how pleased and thankful we were for the service we received. The food was incredible. It was hot, it tasted delicious and we had an unbelievable amount of compliments for how great everything was. The bartenders were flawless, they didn't open more than they needed, and that thoughtfulness made a huge difference. Jason and his team we're so great, we had forgotten plates for the cake and without any hesitation they fixed the problem and no one even realized there was any issues. The staff doubled checked with us before making decisions and we had zero stress the entire night because of the level of professionalism and talent of the team. I would not hesitate one second to recommend Jason to cater any of your events. The next event we need a caterer, Jason will for sure be getting a phone call from us!"
- Tiffany and Philip Janzen
"My fiance and I recently had Young's Catering prepare and serve food at our Stag and Doe on May 10th, 2014. Jason's food was nothing short of amazing! Our approximately 200 guests raved about his pulled pork and deserts. I have received several messages asking for Young's Catering contact information to provide food at their stag and doe's and events. Lastly, my wife and I are excited to have Young's Catering provide a cupcake display at our wedding in August at Hernder Winery Estates. So, if you read this, contact Young's Catering right away! you will not be disappointed."
                                                                                - Matt West and Vanessa Rumsby
"What can we say? More like what can't we say? We hired Jason Young to cater my parent's 50th Wedding Anniversary Party. We were just a small group of about 25 people. Jason treated us as if we were about 125 people. Even though a small job, he was professional, courteous and very much on top of everything. We had a casual dinner, and everything from the appetizers, pulled pork, salads, and to the desserts (cake, cookies and tarts) were handled by Jason. The food was absolutely delicious, and very plentiful...no one left hungry for sure! Our guests could not believe how every little detail was taken care of by Jason. I must say I was even pleasantly surprised. This being the first time I hired a caterer I wasn't sure what to expect...but, when I walked in the house and seen how he had things laid out and every little detail was handled, I could not believe my eyes. Jason we cannot thank you enough for doing this little job for us. Your work and efforts made our special day for my parents absolutely memorable. People often say, "when you are at an event, the one thing people will always remember is the food"....you will definitely be remembered from this party. Everyone kept asking who you were and where you are located. I am sure you will get some referral business...and you most certainly deserve it. Thank you again on a job VERY WELL DONE. To anyone reading this...do not hesitate to hire Jason...you will not be disappointed!"

                                                                                         - Christine & Jim Hutchinson

I recently had the pleasure of being in the booth beside Young’s Catering at the Niagara Home and Garden Show. On the last day of the show I couldn’t resist anymore and had to try some of their baked goods. I tried their chocolate chip cookies and their butter tart pie. Butter tarts are some of my favourite pastries and I can honestly say that over the years I have eaten thousands of butter tarts but not one compares to what I ate from Young’s Catering. ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!! I will definitely be using Young’s Catering in the future. 

Thank you

- Angel Kaine

"August 2013 Jason and Ashley of Young's catering stepped up "literally" last minute to help us with our event this past summer. I had left the food catering to the last minute and was pleased to have finally secured a caterer. However, the caterer we had secured ended up being unable to do the event but was very helpful in suggesting quality caterers he knew in the area. The initial caterer recommended Young's catering on Golf Course Road near Wainfleet. We decided to call as we like to support local independent businesses where possible and we were not disappointed as this caterer was all and more than we asked for. When we called Jason Young he quickly eased our concerns. He was eager, enthusiastic and full of positive energy. Jason was able to provide almost the same requests we had had of the original caterer. He went above and beyond as he also met with the initial caterer to ensure he could replicate what we had wanted. It is important to mention that Jason and Ashley had a number of other events on the day of our reception that they were committed to when we approached them and I do not know how they did it but they were able to deliver on their promise and provided more than we had expected. Our guests were very pleased, satisfied and many commented on the variety, creativity and quality of the food at the reception. We want to thank Jason and Ashley and would recommend them to our friends and family. They are a local independent business and a quality caterer. They are now our number one go to for any future event we plan. P.S. They also make amazing cookies and Butter tarts. Thank you again Jason and Ashley for your enthusiasm and for your contribution to the success of the day. The Mac Leod family in Wainfleet."


- Rosemary Mac Leod

"We have on several occasions bought pies from Chef Jason. The pies were absolutely delicious and made from fresh fruit. The pastry was very light and tasty. On one occasion I needed 2 pies with only 24 hours notice. Not only did Chef Jason make the pies but he also delivered them to our house. We have found both Jason and Ashley very friendly and personable and can't wait to do more business with them."

                                                                                                            - Bonnie & Doug

"Young's Catering catered my 50th birthday party....the food was awesome, we had about 70 guests and everyone raved about the food and service Jason and Ashley provided...it made my special day even greater...I would highly recommend Young's Catering....both professional and family oriented....a 5 star rating...Regards Dolly Romanyk....if you wish to ask me about them personally contact me via email at [email protected]"
                                     - Dolly Romanyk, Sole Proprietor, D-Rom Bookkeeping & Tax

"On July 6 2013, my husband and I were married, with 110 of our closest friends and family. We had Young's Catering take care of all the food for our wedding. We had sat down with Jason in the months prior to our wedding day to customize our menu to suit our taste. We had 5 unique and delicious passed appetizers for our cocktail hour. Our guests had the choice of AAA NY Strip steak or a seasoned grilled chicken breast with mixed seasonal vegetables and roasted potatoes. We also had guests who were provided with a vegetarian option as well. The meal and service were fantastic and really helped make our day special. I would not hesitate to recommend them for any event."
-Caitlin Williams

"Jason & Ashley provided quiches and breakfast pastries for the wedding party at our house as we all got ready for our daughter's wedding. The food was exceptional in taste and perfect in presentation. It was great to be able to provide the wedding party, photographer and all our visitors prior to the ceremony with a great lunch and danish/buns, etc. We also had Jason and Ashley provide the "afterglow" pastries for the 10:00 pm break during the reception. Their food was a hit then as well. Jason and Ashley were wonderful to work with; very accommodating and we would not hesitate in having them cater any type of event, big or small in the future. Two thumbs up for Young's Catering."
                                                                                                       - Cathy & Henry Peters

"We had our office picnic in August 2013 and we were celebrating our firm’s 60th Anniversary.  We had over 200 people in attendance.  We hired Young’s Catering to cater our BBQ portion of the food and dessert for our outdoor event at Burgoyne Woods in St. Catharines and we were not disappointed!  They served up homemade burgers which were absolutely delicious along with roasted potato wedges, hot dogs and salads.  Chef Jason and Ashley also provided their famous homemade desserts!  The variety of tasty pies was endless and the butter tarts and cookies were to die for!  They even provided us with a huge cake to celebrate the firm’s 60 years and they went over and above by decorating it with the firm’s logo!  Ashley even jumped in last minute to help out with our entertainment, just her and her guitar!  They are young and enthusiastic and eager to please.  I can’t thank them enough for making our event such a success!" 

- Nancy Rodgers

Sullivan Mahoney Law Office


"Jason and Ashley catered two birthdays this past summer for our family. They brought the barbeque and cooked steaks that were out of this world. They brought fresh salads, the best rhubarb and peach pies, clams cooked to perfection. Their professionalism and perfection in achieving their catering goals are second to none. I cannot wait for the next time I need to use them. They are life savers and life enhancers. Thank you Jason and Ashley. Simply the best!"
                                                                                                               - Jamie Morris
"I have had the pleasure of eating the pies Jason and Ashley have made. The truth is they are some of the best pies I have had. My qualifications as a foodie are, well traveled, when I visit different cities and countries I make sure I stop at the local markets just to see if they have any different spices or products than I get at home. Because of the way they present themselves and their products I am sure that everything is tasty and of high quality."
                                                                                                            - Peter Jaremka